Metroplan Small Cities Council

Committee Structure

as adopted by Metroplan's Board of Directors on October 3, 2018

The Small Cities Council was created as a standing Board Committee for the purposes of focusing on the special needs of smaller cities in regard to transportation and planning; providing assistance and technical advice to such cities; and developing a common forum among such cities to aid each other on best practices in governance.

- a. The Small Cities Council will meet every other month as necessary starting in January of each year.
- b. The officers of the Small Cities Council will be a President and a Vice President. The occupants of these offices should represent jurisdictions located in different counties.
- c. A President and a Vice President of the Council shall be nominated at the November meeting after the biennial General Election. Nominees will be approved by the Board of Directors at its December meeting for two-year terms.
- d. The President shall chair the Small Cities Council with the Vice President chairing the Council in the absence of the President. The President and Vice President shall represent the small cities on the Executive Committee. The Vice President should be elected with the intention of succeeding the President as the position becomes vacant.



